The Path Not Taken / One More Stand

The path not taken

The road forsaken

Put me here in this life I’m makin’

The coulda been’s, shoulda been’s

Make me wonder what woulda been

If we’d never met would I still be me

You opened my eyes and made me see

The choices we make

The chances we take

Right or wrong, they make us strong

Ready for what comes along

Leave the way you would want to be left

You can’t move forward if you have regrets

Looking back, you won’t see what’s ahead

Those troubles and stumbles around the bend

 You get knocked to your knees

Pushed face down to the ground

You begin to think you’ll never come around

Is that all you’ve got

Are you down for the count

Is this a knock out

Or can you make one more stand

copyright 2013 T.L. Jacobson

Leave a Reply

